First Trailer: “Money Heist: Korea – JEA”

First Trailer: “Money Heist: Korea – JEA”

by Sue Jones
0 comment 21 views

First Trailer Money Heist Korea Jea

Netflix has premiered the first trailer and revealed the full cast line-up for “Money Heist: Korea – Joint Economic Area” – the Korean remake of their smash hit Spanish series “Money Heist”.

The original followed a group of criminals and misfits who set out to rob the Royal Mint of Spain. The Korean remake is expected to follow roughly the same storyline and characters but makes changes tied to the different global setting and language. Leading the cast are:

Yoo Ji-Tae (“Oldboy”) is The Professor
Kim Yunjin (“Lost”) is Investigator Seon Woojin
Park Hae-Soo (“Squid Game”) is Berlin
Jun Jong-Seo (“Burning”) is Tokyo
Lee Won-Jong (“Secret Door”) is Moscow
Ji-hoon Kim (“The Flower of Evil”) is Denver
Jang Yoon-Ju (“Veteran”) is Nairobi
Lee Hyun-Woo (“Secretly, Greatly”) is Rio
Kim Ji-Hoon (“The Good Detective”) is Helsinki
Lee Kyu-Ho (“Tazza: One-Eyed Jacks”) is Oslo

The show’s first season will be a single batch of twelve episodes (as opposed to the original’s first season which was fifteen episodes split in two parts). The original series ran for a total of 41 episodes from May 2017 to December 2021.

No premiere date has yet been set for the Korean “Money Heist”.

Read More

You may also like

Leave a Comment