National Film Registry’s 2021 Inclusions

National Film Registry’s 2021 Inclusions

by Sue Jones
0 comment 5 views

National Film Registrys 2021 Inclusions
New Line

The U.S. Library of Congress has announced the films it intends to honor this year with their addition to the National Film Registry.

The inclusion on this list means the film is deemed worthy of preservation for historical significance and/or creative achievements.

This year’s list includes Peter Jackson’s “The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring,” Alfred Hitchcock’s “Strangers on a Train,” Wes Craven’s “A Nightmare on Elm Street,” Robert Aldrich’s “What Ever Happened to Baby Jane?,” Robert Altman’s “The Long Goodbye,” and John Waters’ “Pink Flamingos” among others.

Here’s the full list of the National Film Registry’s twenty-five honorees for 2021:

-Chicana (1979)
-Cooley High (1975)
-Evergreen (1965)
-Flowers and Trees (1932)
-The Flying Ace (1926)
-Hellbound Train (1930)
-Jubilo (1919)
-The Long Goodbye (1973)
-The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (2001)
-The Murder of Fred Hamption (1971)
-A Nightmare on Elm Street (1984)
-Pink Flamingos (1972)
-Requiem-29 (1970)
-Return of the Jedi (1983)
-Richard Pryor: Live in Concert (1979)
-Ringling Bros. Parade Film (1902)
-Selena (1997)
-Sounder (1972)
-Stop Making Sense (1984)
-Strangers on a Train (1951)
-WALL-E (2008)
-The Watermelon Woman (1996)
-What Ever Happened to Baby Jane? (1962)
-Who Killed Vincent Chin? (1987)
-The Wobblies (1979)

Read More

You may also like

Leave a Comment