Full S5000 field for Albert Park

Full S5000 field for Albert Park

by Lilia Geiger
0 comment 41 views

The Albert Park circuit is set to host the third round of the Australian Drivers’ Championship as part of the undercard for the AGP on April 7-10.

The high-profile event has seen a sharp upswing in grid size, with all 17 cars available to be raced set to be on the grid.

That’s a stark contrast to the nine cars that turned out for last weekend’s second round at Phillip Island.

New additions to the Albert Park grid include regular Indy 500 starter James Davison.

The expat Aussie did join the field for S5000’s partial appearance at the AGP in 2020, which was cut short after just one day of running due to the pandemic.

He had qualified seventh for what would have been his debut S5000 race had the meeting not been called off.

Next month’s AGP grid will include other debutants such as Formula Ford racer Conor Somers, Super2 regular Matt Chahda, and Excel racer Lee Stibbs.

Nathan Herne, who was a regular for Garry Rogers Motorsport last season, also re-joins the field for Albert Park.

S5000 will hit the track on the Thursday of the AGP for two practice sessions and qualifying. There will then one race per day across Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

S5000 entry list – Albert Park

1Form700/ALABAR Team BRMJoey MawsonNSWBlack/Red
3Form700/ALABAR Team BRMZane GoddardQLDBlack/Red
4Pilatus Team BRMJames DavisonUSABlue/White
8Versa MotorsportShae DaviesQLDBlack/Yellow/Orange
12Giraffe CivilAdam GarwoodTASBlack/Orange
15Team BRMKaleb NgatoaNZBlue
22Amadio Motorsport GRMSebastien AmadioSABlack
23UCS Group Racing TMRTim MacrowVICOrange/Black
29Team Valvoline GRMNathan HerneNSWWhite/Blue
31Team Valvoline GRMJames GoldingVICRed
37Versa MotorsportCooper WebsterVICBlack/Yellow
48Nippy’sBlake PurdieSAWhite/Orange
71Hi-Tech Field ServicesConor SomersVICBlack/Orange
81Matt Chahda MotorsportMatt ChahdaVICBlack/Red
88ACMFinance/Arrow CarsLee StibbsSABlue/Pink

Read More

You may also like

Leave a Comment